Zone 3 - Populated Islands

Fires that do not require a fire permit in a Restricted fire season include:

  • Gas-operated appliances
  • Charcoal barbeques or grills
  • Wood-fire pizza oven
  • Chiminea
  • Cultural fires
  • Braziers
  • Fire pits/bowls

For full descriptions of these fire types and conditions of use, see Restricted fire season authorised fire types (external link)

Note that any fire you light may have requirements to meet with the Auckland Council. Check online at (external link) or call 09 301 0101.

Fire and Emergency
0800 658 628